Natural Hair and Other Kinky Stuff

Affordable Wig Review

Heaven

The first pic features Jannie and the latter two pictures feature Heaven.

 

Y’all can we get into these wigs please?

I just love them! It was one of those love at first try on moments. 

 

img_0485

Heaven. Taken on 4/10

I ordered these wigs on sisterwigs.com last month. Both were right at about $20.00 and shipping took about 5 business days.

I have never been a fan of wigs, especially not ones with lace that require a ton of work to make it look somewhat realistic.

After watching ALOT of YouTube videos and learning more about wig maintenance and styling techniques, I decided to give it a try.

Lets Start with Heaven by Freetress:

Length: About 12-14 inches, with great layers that nicely frame the face. I also love the full, side, bang.

Texture: Blown out or flat ironed natural or tex-laxed hair. This wig is dense and thick with texture. I am wearing color #2.

Parting: Curved L-Part .Very dense parting space but it is easy to pluck

Cap Size: Medium to Large. It was a little too big for me so I adjusted my base (hair underneath) to create a more snug fit.

Construction: Equipped with two combs on the side and one in the back along with a band that clasps in the back

Cons: Very hard, scratchy lace. Tip: Place hair on mannequin head and cut ALL the lace off prior to putting on your  head

Longevity: Lasted about 3 full weeks with daily wear before becoming brittle and tangled in the back (nape area) and stiff in the areas that were suppose to hang around the shoulders.  I will try to revive the wig this week and let you know what the outcome is.

Bottomline: Its one of the BEST, natural-looking, wigs on the market. It is especially great for wig beginners who want to try wig at low price point. For more deets on this wig, watch my youtube video.

Come back next Wednesday for my full review on the wig Jannie. To make sure you don’t miss it, click subscribe or join the blog mailing list so my new posts will conveniently  show up in your email box.

4-up on 4-18-16 at 7.47 PM (compiled).jpg

While you are here, you should also get comfortable, look around, and comment or like a post so I know you stopped by.

Have a topic request? Leave it below and I will address that topic within a week.

~Thanks for Keeping it Kinky~

 logo

2 Responses to “Affordable Wig Review”

For personal advice or business inquires, please contact me at callmekinky08@gmail.com

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

