Natural Hair and Other Kinky Stuff

Can I get an Amen?

 

I wish I could tell all of you that I love working out. That I look forward to it daily. But that would be a straight up lie. I don’t like working out. I don’t like the rush of overwhelming heat that seizes my body during plyometric routines. I can’t stand the tingle in my calves nor the nagging ache in the arch of my right foot. I don’t like the soreness or the wetness that drips down my body. I don’t like gasping for air or the tricks I have play with myself to finish an Insanity routine.

I do not work out because I like it instead, I work out because I care about my health and I am slightly vain. Body shapers should be optional-not a necessity. I work out because I refuse to be 5 foot, size 4, with a belly pooch brought on my fat and not child birth.


I can hear two of my great aunts in my ear who have kept wellness and fitness a priority their entire lives. The ones who were team #nowaist before millennials came along and coined the term.

So I am sticking with it and I am determined more than ever to be finer at 30 than I was at 20. Can I get an Amen?!

 

Check out my last post here.

logo

Don’t forget to subscribe for weekly content and while you are here, you should get comfortable, look around, and comment or like a post so I know you stopped by.

Have a topic request? Leave it below and I will address that topic within a week.

~Thanks for Keeping it Kinky~

 

For personal advice or business inquires, please contact me at callmekinky08@gmail.com

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

