Natural Hair and Other Kinky Stuff

Is investing in quality hair extensions worth it?

  

Buying nice extensions is quite an investment. In my experience, investing in quality hair has been worth it because I am able to use the hair multiple times. For example, I paid less than $250 for the hair pictured above (2 bundles) and I’ve used it for at least 4 installs over the past 4.5 years. 

  

             

I won’t bother telling you where I ordered it from because the company now has negative reviews for fraudulent practices.

I personally had no issues when I ordered from them and they were relatively new at the time but a lot can change in 4.5 years. Nevertheless, this hair has been good to me. It’s Malaysian curly and very easy to maintain. I usually spray the hair once a week with a water and conditioner mix. I never use heat on the hair so I can’t speak to how well it straightens. 

  
I can change the look of the hair by doing chunky braids or twists outs. I typically keep a sew-in for about 2-3 months.  I maintain my scalp with organic root stimulator dry shampoo, and a mix castor and tea tree oil.
Sew-ins are a great protective style for anyone as long as the braids are not too tight and your real hair is properly conditioned and moisturized. 

Additionally, curly/kinky extensions allow me to protect my hair without the hassle of trying to blend my curls with the extensions. That means I don’t have to repeatedly use heat on my leave out to achieve sleek and natural looking results.
Please leave your comments or questions below. 

For personal advice or business inquires, please contact me at callmekinky08@gmail.com

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

