Natural Hair and Other Kinky Stuff

After the Big Chop

My last post discussed my recent hair cut.   

c/o Misa

 

This is the protective style I selected immediately after the hair cut.  I opted for a natural looking sew in to get me through graduation 🎓 and the several vacations I have/had this summer.    I am no stranger to weave and  protective styles and actually prefer them when I am super busy or vacationing. 

Here are the rules I apply when protective styling and getting a sew in:

-clarify and deep condition

-trim between long term styles 

-never pull the hair tight

-choose a stylist who has experience working with natural hair 

    
     

If you have any questions, please leave them below. What is your favorite protective style ?

 

4 Responses to “After the Big Chop”

  1. Krystina Beattie

    I love reading your blogs!! I love sew ins and braids as protective styles.

    Reply
  2. Christian

    I big chopped years ago and am just now paying attention to the care my hair needs. Love your post and your sewin 😉

    Reply

For personal advice or business inquires, please contact me at callmekinky08@gmail.com

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

