Natural Hair and Other Kinky Stuff

1940s Look with a Gold Sequin Dress

Last night was definitely cra. I joined fellow MBAs for a of night fun, dance and drinks.  

It was a semi-formal affair and I love classic and simple statement pieces so I opted for this sequence dress, nude stilettos trimmed in gold, a cream and gold statement necklace and a playful hair do.  The total outfit was under $50 from head to toe. ( I will do a detailed outfit summary later.) 

I wanted my makeup to last as long as possible. I used a sample of the Benefit Porefessional Primer and MAC  studio fix foundation in NC44. ( review coming soon). I was pleased with the outcome.

Getting Ready

Here you see that I originally had on a gold belt but actually wore the metallic one in the first picture. Both were equally cute but I didn’t feel the need to be matchy-matchy. 

deciding on a handbag


slim thick


Face after 2hrs with flash

This vintage bag was awesome piece for my look. I enjoy shopping my closet and creating and recreating looks.  

  • Show your enthusiasm for the site by tweeting or sharing the link on your Facebook page or other social media sites.
  • Keep it Kinky’: Subscribe to receive FREE weekly updates directly in your inbox
  • Reciprocity : Help me stay connected with you by leaving your blog or website below.

logo

For personal advice or business inquires, please contact me at callmekinky08@gmail.com

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

