Natural Hair and Other Kinky Stuff

RED LIPSTICK πŸ’‹

   

I was feeling energetic today and grateful for the sunshine. I hardly wear eyeshadow but I decided to throw some on today along with this bright, red lip. I was looking through my makeup kit and was tempted to try it because I hardly wear it. I’ve been sticking to nudes and shades of pink for the last few months. This color is actually the result of a Milani lip pencil that I purchased last year from dollar tree. It is smooth with high quality color payoff. Chile….red lips make me feel all grown up. 

I’m also LOVING my box braids! 

I mentioned in a previous post that I was letting my eyebrows grow out. They are thick now and I haven’t groomed them in a month or so. I hardly fill them in and I’ve been skipping concealer to get a more natural and effortless look. 

What is your favorite lip color? 

 

6 Responses to “RED LIPSTICK πŸ’‹”

  1. Sincerely Reckless...Religiously Vogue

    This look is beautiful on you. My favourite lipstick is Ruby Woo by Mac. The red just pops and its matte which means you don’t need to reapply it throughout the dayπŸ˜ƒ

    Reply
    • callmekinky

      Thank you! I have heard so much about that lipstick but I hardly purchase MAC products. I need to take a few containers back to take advantage of back to MAC. I can’t wait to try it Ruby Woo now that I’m feeling adventurous.

      Reply
      • Sincerely Reckless...Religiously Vogue

        Let me know when you try it out, you will definitely fall in love with it😍

For personal advice or business inquires, please contact me at callmekinky08@gmail.com

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

