Natural Hair and Other Kinky Stuff

The Liebster Award: Official Rules – Winning My First Blog Award

liebsterblogaward

 

Thank you http://childofahipster.wordpress.com/ for nominating me!

I am nominating truthangel07 and Miss Ayo Délé and plan to add more bloggers to this list shortly.

Here are the rules:
– Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you and display the award
– Answer eleven questions that the blogger gives you
– Give eleven random facts about yourself – they can be anything!
– Nominate eleven blogs that you think are deserving of the award (but they must have less than 200 followers)
– Let the bloggers know you nominated them
– Give them eleven questions to answer

1. What do I enjoy most about blogging?

-Sharing parts of myself with a global community

2. If you could have a pet mosquito or pet tarantula, which one would you rather have?

– Are ya’ll playing with me? NEITHER. I can’t deal with either one.

3. If you could rule the world for one day what would you change?

-Evil, which is the root of a lot of ish. I think we need to learn to love others more.

4. What would you do with £1000 ($1674)?

– Since I am starting a new career in brand management, I would probably shop. I would also want a full body massage, body scrub, facial, hair style and a new pair of summer shoes for all the NYC outdoor concerts and festivals.

5. Would you rather be in the film ‘The Grudge’ or ‘Paranormal Activity’?

– Ugh..are these both scary movies? I don’t do scary movies. The Grudge..I think?

6. What is the best excuse you have used for not doing homework?

-Um, I was out of the country and didn’t have reliable internet access.
(well, that is somewhat true)

7. Which moment in your life would you like to re-live?

-My 22nd birthday in Ghana. Can we say that the #turnup was real. It was EPIC until I got some type of poisoning from the melted ice cubes in my drink.

8. Stripes or polka dots?
-Both. and I may even consider wearing them in the same outfit.

9. Would you rather win an Oscar or a Nobel Prize?

-Nobel Prize…hey is the English major in me!

10. How would you stereotype yourself?

– Well my friends often laugh after one my comments and say “girl you crazy”…so I guess I am a bit crazy and dope. Otherwise, I am complex, confident and humble.

11. If you could only download one app, which app would it be?
-Instagram (straight flexin’) Or Google maps ( I stay lost)

Now on to the Random Facts:

1. I climbed the highest mountain in Ghana, Mt.Afadjato.
2. I have never weighed more than 115lbs and that is not by choice..its genetic.
3. I love to read!
4. I am so grouchy in the morning. I am nobody’s friend before 10am.
5. I like to have my way but not in a spoiled manner. If I refuse to budge on something, it’s usually a good reason behind it.
6. Business school is starting to become stifling for my creative self
7. I have a poem published
8. Everyone keeps asking me if I am mixed with Chinese..um No-not to my knowledge.
9. I want 4 kids..CallmeKinky luvs da’ kids
10. My guilty pleasure is ratchet TV and all those detective shows like the First 48 yet, I havent owned a TV in nearly a year
11. I am sending my future kids on a “coming of age” trip around the world.

2 Responses to “The Liebster Award: Official Rules – Winning My First Blog Award”

  1. Trinity

    This is so interesting Shay! I’m so proud that you are finished with Business School, but fight to keep your creativity strong! I can’t wait to see you again!

    P.S. I’m about completely natural now, there’s just around 2 inches of sickly looking relaxed ends left- which should be coming off soon!

    Reply
    • callmekinky

      Thank you luv. You will see me in August. I am proud of you for going through the transition period with your hair. Keep it up even if it gets tough. Business School is difficult but its definitely worth it. You will understand exactly what I mean when you start Medical School.

      Reply

For personal advice or business inquires, please contact me at callmekinky08@gmail.com

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

