Natural Hair and Other Kinky Stuff

Peace and Afros

AFRO

I let my hair down so my fro could play in the wind. The New York humidity made KINKY grow throughout the day. But the BIGGER the BETTER!!! I want a stupid-dumb fro that blocks someone’s view when they are behind me. SO EXTRA RIGHT?

PEACE

School is tough, rigorous (and any other similar adjective you can think of) but I am finally coming to peace with the fast-pace environment. I am adjusting to  the entire notion of being a student again. In true “type A” manner, I low-key despise sitting in class listening to what sounds like gibberish. I love to learn. I despise lack of understanding.  And that is my MF problem.  However, I am accepting that understanding will come…..eventually.

Image

4 Responses to “Peace and Afros”

    • callmekinky

      That is good. I am happy with my decision to be natural as well. It has been a fun journey playing and experimenting with different hairstyles.

      Reply

For personal advice or business inquires, please contact me at callmekinky08@gmail.com

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

