Natural Hair and Other Kinky Stuff

Paint Your Lips Blue

Image

Today is quite dreary. The temperature has dropped and the sun is hiding. However, after being house-bound all day yesterday, I woke up with an accomplished list” (my term for what people called their to-do list.)  Feeling spunky and in one of my self-proclaimed ” I love life/ No one can kill my vibe” mood, I dressed in some fun spring colors, fluffed my hair, and painted my lips blue.

BUT.…I didn’t use a lipstick for this blue color. I grabbed an eye shadow stick by Nicka- K (1.99) and applied it directly to my lips. I used a NK frost lipstick (.99) and smudged my lips together. The frost color transformed the vibrant blue into a baby blue color.  I liked the result and my lips are moisturized. Some color lipsticks are drying and others such as Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics (OCC) are expensive. Eye shadow sticks are a great alternative if you want an inexpensive way to play in color.

Image

I have also used eye shadow sticks, pencils, and cremes to create bold highlights in my hair. This temporary color is cheap and easy  to remove. You can find these items at your local drugstore or beauty supply store.

Image

What are your favorite colored lipsticks and brands? Do you have any alternatives/dupes? If so, please share it with us below.

2 Responses to “Paint Your Lips Blue”

For personal advice or business inquires, please contact me at callmekinky08@gmail.com

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

