Natural Hair and Other Kinky Stuff

Back to Life/Back to Reality

My neighbors next door must be having a ball. I can here “back to life/back to reality” very keenly through these walls. I would normally be irritated but I am sitting here with a smile on my face because I actually enjoy that song. I was just a small child when it came out but I still vividly remember how much of a hit it was. And the timing could not have been more perfect. I just opened up my official letter from one of the business schools I applied to. The Fellowship award letter is just finger tips away while I type this. I am overjoyed!!

Once again, grace has entered my life. I am convinced in our ability to manifest our desires into reality. I only have a short window of time to sort,purge, and say my goodbyes to friends. I am looking forward to the next phase of my life. I will probably bite my lip bitterly while working on accounting and finance problems, but I will fight my way through like I always do.

I may learn to ski (black people ski too LOL) and I already have a trip planned to Toronto. I like change and I know life is meant for exploration. There are friendships to build, lessons to learn, joys to be found and love to be had! This is my new reality.

Thus, “fight for your dreams like a drowning man fighting for air.”

Peace.Love.ProsperityCMK

For personal advice or business inquires, please contact me at callmekinky08@gmail.com

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

