Natural Hair and Other Kinky Stuff

Big Hair Swagg

I am no natural hair guru or natural hair expert for that matter, but I have been successful on my healthy hair journey. Some of my success is based on the products that I use and learning what works for my hair. Take this AMAZINGLY DEFINED braid out for example- it is one of the best braid outs I have had and I achieved this look with relatively basic and inexpensive products.The moral of the story is, you DO NOT have to go broke purchasing expensive products.

What I used:
Image
African black soap-to cleanse my scalp
Suave Humectant Conditioner- to co-wash the length of my hair/dentangle
Aussie Moist 3 minute miracle- deep condition while I showered (about 5-7min)
Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine leave in conditioner- dime size about for each section (4 sections total)
V05 curl enhancing cream- I put this on top of my leave in above
Organic, unrefined coconut oil- this is the 3rd product I layered on to lock in the moisture

Castor Oil- just a tiny bit on my ends because I know that they always need love

Braiding:

I worked in the 4 sections and created 5 braids on each side of my head: 2 in the back and 3 inthe front/middle for a total of 10 braids. I allowed it to air dry over night. I put a little bit of grape seed oil on each braid and on my hands for the take down process. The softness and sheen was RIDIC. I did not separate much but I did shake and fluff. I am going to naturally allow my hair to grow in size each day. By day 3 or 4,my BIG HAIR swag will be turned all the way up

Day 4: still soft, fluffy, and moisturized.

Image.

2 Responses to “Big Hair Swagg”

  1. Nita

    Right on sister!!!!! I have decided to go natural. I relaxed my hair for almost 20 years. It’s time for a change. Your hair is beautiful. ~Nita

    Reply
    • callmekinky

      Nita- I am so happy that you enjoyed the post. Please check back for more kinky girl talk. If you have any questions, ask away. I would love to help you on this natural hair journey.

      Reply

For personal advice or business inquires, please contact me at callmekinky08@gmail.com

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

